Lunch Poem

When I stand in your flock, I feel content but will I ever know why?

Maybe it’s because we’re what’s left of the Senior Class after the DMV took the majority

Maybe it’s because I fear I will no longer have anyone to share my lunch with

Maybe it’s because my chances of flying away are as dismal as Amputeagull’s

Maybe I feel closer to home when I can no longer keep my identity

I fling non sequiturs and aim my obscure reference slingshot, do they know me here?

Whatever the case, I’ve bounced off many times but I am always the man on campus.

Leave a Reply

