Generation Y

Like it or not, every generation follows a US President
Nixon led the paranoids
Reagan fathered young urban professionals
And my class is filled with spoiled idiots, some on coke
Generation Y Should I Give a F**k about the news when it’s not about me
Generation Apathy
A large group lost to Family Guy reruns and redundant rap beats
Thinks a joint will bring them to wisdom
It has the opposite effect
They’re everywhere
You leave the public school system, but Mission Prep’s worse
You leave SoCal, but they’re buzzing around NorCal too
Some of them try to find themselves in Europe
But they just end up colonizing countries
Eating up Italy, drinking up Paris
Amsterdam too
I won’t renounce my American citizenship
But I might soon resign from my own generation.

Leave a Reply

