Peace Poem

I want to live on a planet

Where Martians spell out a message

Besides “SCRAM” as they soar

Across Cretaceous skies

I want to live on a planet

Where alien children

Aren’t instructed to build fossils

By summer camp Martians

I want to live on a planet

Where a T. rex can speak his mind

And even temporarily escape occupation

From Martian authorities

I want to live on a planet

Where I won’t feel endangered

Where I won’t feel extinct

Where a dinosaur can stand

Next to an alien

And fathom the child

If that’s impossible,

Can’t the dinosaurs just get their own planet?

Leave a Reply

