Conformity

I wish more of us would try to behave in original ways

I’m not saying that they should break any laws

I just believe that we all have the potential to be ourselves, and that is beautiful

And yet we keep on listening to Top 40 music

And yet we keep on updating our wardrobes every couple months

You claim that Lady Gaga is an insurgent

But would you even dare to hear Skip Spence, The Fugs, or the Wesley Willis Fiasco

Punk had to be sugarcoated in order for you to rebel

The time has arrived for me to inject the revolution’s blueprints into my generation

The blueprints will be on my computer desk in my apartment tonight.

Leave a Reply

