June

On that June I went down
From the blunt and perverted
And the looks that I made
Which put me into shame
Don’t worry about my fate no more
It was great only months before
And you’ll find that her ratings soar
With the last of the hope

It’s a tragedy now
I had hope that it wouldn’t be
But popularity wins
In our Disney-esque lives
Unaware how wealth near corrupts
And how looks are deceiving us
We really could have a way
With the last of the hope

With some hope come and gone
And some seed nastily wasted
With some hope come and gone
In a dim flash of light
I will rise up from the hair and dirt
And I will be separate from the Earth
There is hope, but not much
That the world will know

No small remainder of hope
Just the bulky refreshments
And if we all pitch in
I may see most the light
My life really is not half bad
I’m just overreacting and sad
It’s a wonderful life I’ve had
Thanks for all of the hope.

Leave a Reply

