Mondegreens-a-Plenty

“The diesely eyes of Desiree” –Stone Temple Pilots, “Plush”

“On a sailor’s Sudan cat” –The Velvet Underground, “Heroin”

“Stop in the neighborhood” –The Supremes, “Stop in the Name of Love”

“Let’s do this like Buddhist(s)” –Homestar Runner, Strong Bad Email #61 “monster truck”

“The grass is always greener where the dogs are shitting” –Soundgarden, “Outshined”

“A secondary motion” –Smokey Robinson & The Miracles, “I Second That Emotion”

“I’m your fetus, I’m your fire” –Shocking Blue, “Venus”

“Korea, Korea, Korea!” –Pavement, “Cut Your Hair”

“Be a simple condom man” –Lynyrd Skynyrd, “Simple Man”

“Long Beach is the spot where I serve(d) McCain” –Snoop Dogg, “Who Am I? (What’s My Name?)”

“Tattooed on Hi-C” –Pearl Jam, “Black”

“She keeps a puppet straight in my heart” –Nirvana, “Aneurysm”

“Fellow pissants” –Velvet Revolver, “Fall to Pieces”

“Give you my dog surprise” –Cream, “Sunshine of Your Love”

“From a Greyhound” –Radiohead, “Paranoid Android”

“I don’t even care if your dad’s a he” –Frank Zappa, “Wowie Zowie”

“I have this dream I’m being chaste” –Simon Joyner, “Cole Porter”

Leave a Reply

