Rabbits on the Run

Each of Jennifer’s orifices is a portal to another galaxy

But when I’m not in the mood for surrealist space travel

I gaze into retinas which leap out to greet me in a juicy embrace

Two pug puppies of tissue, tearing me together

But during her departure, Ray and Nate simultaneously sought a slice of life

And they perverted her eyes into fleeting rabbits in the fetal position

Rabbit brains being penetrated with two horns of rabid bulldogs

Prey to their demands, I see Jennifer transformed into a reluctant jackalope

Firmly two-legged in the direction of New York City

I am on the other outskirt of the empire, but dog voodoo does not elude me

Someday I will arrive on Coney Island with nothing but a frankfurter in my hand

And two James Polk gold dollars in each one of my khaki pants’ pockets

These three necessities will become a ring which will lead Jennifer from harm

And lure her into a dimension that brings harmony to her poodle song.

Leave a Reply

