Prophet (my version)

I ain’t no prophet, I’m just a brain with rat disease
But worship me anyway; get down on your knees
I’m going through my time of change and my time of need
You’re my test subject, and I’ll play you like I pleaseSo I thought to myself, “I’m gonna marry into wealth”
Gonna take everything she’s got to smoke and light it for myself

And she said to me, “I don’t like what I see”
And I said to her, “You’re glancing, babe, you have to stare”

Every time I called her up on the telephone
Policemen shot me down and said, “Leave her alone”
So I plastered up that scar and became a rising star
I’ll find an heiress who I can caress at the classy bar

And she said to me, “I don’t like what I see”
And I said to her, “You’re glancing, babe, you have to stare.”

Leave a Reply

