20th Century Gamer (to the tune of “Man of Constant Sorrow”)

In old school gaming, both sick and lame

I am a fan of old school gaming, I’ve played Pac Man all my days

I say no thanks to brawl or halo, as anything new can’t be ok

Ysee anything new can’t be ok

For six long years, I bought out gamestops, playing centipede, tempest, and loom

I turned seven and the video game industry, it was doomed it was doomed

The entire industry, it was doomed

I never beat LeChuck or the Caponians, even the walkthroughs confuse me

Please don’t hate on Myst, it is a classic, though I never found that key

Though I never found that key

Those asteroids always killed me, those missiles finished all my base

Soda Popinski would thrash me until my hard drive was erased

You should have seen his angry face

Maybe someday I’ll try something new like Majora’s Mask and/or Donkey Kong

But right now I’ve got this hankering for my favorite game, good ol’ classic pong

There is nothing as old or as crappy as pong

Leave a Reply

