Rome (parody of “Sloop John B”)

I came to see Sublime

I was having a wonderful time

We smoked some sensimilla and we got stoned

But Brad is dead

The new lead singer can’t shred

And I heard Bud Gaugh say

The singer’s name’s Rome.

 

So get out 40 Oz. to Freedom

Get out Robbin’ the Hood

Get out the posthumous eponymous album “Sublime”

Get out Second-hand Smoke

I think it’s a joke

I don’t think Sublime needs

A new guy named Rome

 

 

The poor fans they were so mad

They cracked jokes about Rome’s dad

So the new band announced album four

Let this be fake

Oh I want it to be fake

I love Sublime but I don’t like Rome.

Leave a Reply

