Frasier and Friends

I woke up this morning and I thought you were gone

Then I saw you were just watching your TV

I wrote down this poem, but it still isn’t done

Because I’m still distracted by your TV

I’ve seen Frasier and I’ve seen Friends

I’ve seen cheesy soaps that I thought would never end

I’ve seen flawed cartoons that anyone could mend

And I hope the tube isn’t as mighty as the pen

Won’t you look out for her, Kenny, while you’re still alive

Zorak, in a mantis I can pray

My work’s esoteric, but I’ll try to catch your eye

I’ll write fan fiction about Lauren Conrad and even Grey

I’ve seen Frasier and I’ve seen Friends

I’ve seen cheesy soaps that I thought would never end

I’ve seen flawed cartoons that anyone could mend

And I hope the tube isn’t as mighty as the pen

Been watching you find a clue with Blue and I feel just like you’re 2

I don’t think Beavis leaves us seeing eye-to-eye right now

So I got dibs on the brand new Dell and when you want my love

I’ll be busy on Omegle, Homestar Runner, or WikiHow

I’ve seen Frasier and I’ve seen Friends

I’ve seen cheesy soaps that I thought would never end

I’ve seen flawed cartoons that anyone could mend

And I know the tube is mightier than the pen.

Leave a Reply

