The Song of Seinfeld

Hello Jerry, my old friend
I’ve come to pester you again
Because it seems I’m too postal for my service
And though you’re locked up I’m still envious
For the series gave you (gave you, gave you) the Bee Movie
And I agree
About a new round of Seinfeld.

To mailboxes I walked alone
Crossing streets of brick and stone
I looked around for your apartment
But I couldn’t lose my sentiment
It’s just been so long, and you don’t realize who I am
I’m Newman
And I need a new round of Seinfeld (please?)

And in the county jail I shook
Hands with George and some soup cook
But where did Jerry Seinfeld go from me?
I took a break and ate some jail chili
I ate some pretzels, and I felt like I would burst
Now I thirst
For a new round of Seinfeld.

Leave a Reply

